Engineering Modeling, Analysis, Simulation & 3D Printing


International Journal of Engineering Analysis,
Simulation and Additive Manufacturing (IJEASAM)

International Journal of Rapid Manufacturing


NAFEMS is the International Association for the Engineering Analysis Community and it operates as an independent, not-for-profit association. The scope of its activities encompasses all simulation technology, including Finite Element Analysis and Computational Fluid Dynamics. As new application areas and techniques constantly evolve, NAFEMS becomes involved to create awareness of new analysis methodologies, deliver appropriate education, training and simulate the adoption of best practices and effective use of technology by offering a platform for continuous professional development.

NAFEMS and its members are involved in the application of many different types of engineering simulation covering both products and processes. Membership exceeds 1100 corporate members from over 60 different countries.

About Conference - 2K18

This national event highlights the best practices in engineering analysis and simulation practices, additive manufacturing and product design from multitudinous sources including design houses, industries, research laboratories and universities.

Key Features:

  1. Experts Speakers / Tutors have industry experience in the domain between 20 to 40 years
  2. Speakers are PhDs from reputed institutions like IISc, IIT, NIT and abroad universities
  3. Case studies from National and International Aerospace, Automotive , Defence, Nuclear, Electronics and Manufacturing organizations
  4. Establishing of connectivity with multimillion dollar national missions on manufacturing and product development
  5. Exhibition to showcase hardware and software products and solutions
  6. Pre conference Workshops

Mr.Tim Morris
Chairman - Organising Committee
Chief Executive,

Dr. Costas Stavrinidis
Chairman of International Advisory Committee
Head, Mechanical Engineering
European Space Agency, Netherlands

Dr. K. S. Raghavan
Chairman of National Advisory Committee
PhD – IIT Kanpur
Discipline Chief, Structures
CYIENT, Hyderabad

Dr. N. Balakrishnan
Chairman of Technical Committee
Ph.D - IISc, Bengaluru
Professor,Aerospace Dept.
IISc Bengaluru